Schools councils

AUArts has four Schools for it’s degree programs - The School of Craft + Emerging Media, The School of Visual Art, The School of Communication Design, and The School of Critical + Creative Studies.

Each school has a School Council which serves as the School’s senior academic governing and advisory body on the academic affairs of the School, subject to the authority of the General Faculties Council.  The School of Continuing Education and Professional Development offers non-degree programming.