Instructor Mosaic FAQ(Go to Student Help Documents instead)
Access Mosaic by using the myApps link on the top menu of any AUArts website page (next to News, Calendar, Library, Research links). Select the Mosaic icon. The Mosaic username and password is the same one used to log onto campus computers, and to access your AUArts email, but without the "@auarts.ca" (typically firstname.lastname).
If you are new faculty or staff and need to determine your Network Access username and password, contact the Helpdesk.
If you have forgotten your password, your password has expired, or you are still unable to log in to Mosaic, drop by the Helpdesk (Room 436) with your AUArts ID to reset your password or send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org and request a password reset.
Older versions of your course may be hidden as part of system maintenance, but accessible by searching the course name.
Starting 2020-21, Mosaic course sites will be managed as follows:
One (1) week after a course end date, it is "hidden". This means that students enrolled in the course will no longer see the course appear on the Mosaic dashboard and drop-down course menu and will no longer have access to the Mosaic course site. Instructors will still have access to the course site, but it will also no longer appear automatically on the instructor’s dashboard. One week after the course end date, instructors can access the hidden course by entering the course name or keywords in the search bar of Mosaic to locate the course.
Eight (8) weeks after a course end date, user data is deleted and only one, single, template copy of the course is maintained in our system. This template, includes all course content (images, text, readings, links etc…) EXCEPT enrolled user data. In other words, only one, most recent, copy of any given course (by the same instructor(s)) exists in our system at a time.
Rene Martin has taught a Research Methods course in 2016, 2017, and 2019. Only the Mosaic course site from 2019 is being kept in the system. It no longer has any enrolled user data, but includes all content she uploaded to the course. If she plans to teach a similar course in 2021 and would like to use her last course site as a template, she could request it, but would only be able to request the 2019 course, NOT the courses or content from 2016 or 2017.
The EXCEPTION to the above 8 week user data deletion rule occurs when a grade appeal has been initiated and Mosaic Help has been informed of it prior to 8 weeks after the course end date. In the latter case, user data is maintained in the hidden course until the appeal has been resolved. After the grade appeal has been resolved, all user data will be deleted and the course (assuming it is the latest version of that course, will be saved as a template for potential future use). Teams Classrooms will also be decommissioned at the 8 week point (barring a grade challenge), and will NOT be saved in any format. Therefore, if you would like to archive any of your previous Teams Classroom content, we recommend you save the content to your own OneDrive.
Always back-up important course content that you may want to use in the future outside of your Mosaic course site.
The Library also subscribes to LinkedIn Learning, which offers courses on Moodle, the software Mosaic uses. Learning Moodle 3.8 is a general course and provides instruction on creating and editing courses.