Congratulations 2019 AUArts Alumni Awards recipients!

AUArts Alumni Awards recognize the accomplishments of Alberta University of the Arts alumni who have earned local, national and/or international prominence through outstanding professional achievements, artistic endeavours, or service to society.

Why does the world need creativity and what does it take to lead a creative life? These ambitious alumni awards recipients say it takes a whole lot of courage, a deep curiosity, and learn to slow down and have a little fun.
It's an honour to announce this year's awards recipients. They are: 
  • Bill Morton, Diploma '67,  Board of Governors Alumni Award of Excellence 
  • Caitlind r.c. Brown, BFA '10, TD Insurance Meloche Monnex Career Award for Alumni 
  • Anders Knudsen, Diploma '88, Alumni Legacy Award 
  • Eveline Kolijn, BFA '08, Alumni Legacy Award
  • Mark Vazquez-Mackay, BFA '02, Alumni Legacy Award
  • Micaela Dawn, BDes '14, Alumni Horizon Award
  • Rhys Douglas Farrell, BFA '16, Alumni Horizon Award
  • Jamie Kroeger, BFA '17, Alumni Horizon Award 
  • Jennie Vallis, BFA '11, Alumni Horizon Award 
Congratulations to this year's recipients. Follow the link below to learn more about the 2019 AUArts recipients: