## Alberta University of the SJJY

## Agenda

ltem	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
– Black - Stone	<i>cknowledgement:</i> Alberta University of the Ar foot (Siksika, Kainai, Piikani) and the shared ey (Bearspaw, Chiniki, Good Stoney) and ho y has long been called Moh'kins'tsis by the Si	territories of the Tsuut'in omeland of the Métis Na	a - North Dene Sarcee ation of Alberta Region	he Siksikaitsitapi e, Iyarhe Nakoda n III. The City of
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Doz	Document	2:00
2.	Conflict of Interest Declaration	Doz	Verbal	-
3.	September 20, 2023 Minutes for Approval	Doz	Document	-
4.	Report from the President and CEO	Doz	Verbal	2:05
	Action Items			
5.	Death of a Student Policy and Procedure, Approval	Ansari	Document	2:15
6.	Revisions to the GFC Bylaws, Approval	Doz/Tutt	Document	2:30
	Information Items			
7.	Board Honorary Degrees Committee: Call for Nominations	Doz	Document	2:45
8.	<ul> <li>Reports from the Deans</li> <li>1. Academic Programs</li> <li>2. Students</li> <li>3. Innovation, Learning and Development</li> </ul>	Goldie Ortiz Hamilton/Housley	Presentation Document Document/ Presentation	2:50
9.	Students' Association Report	Covey/Song	Document	3:15
10.	Program Advisory Council Terms of Reference	In-Package Only	Document	-
11.	GFC and GFC Standing Committee 2022-2023 Annual Reports	In-Package Only	Document	-



12.	AUArts Good News Moment	All	Verbal	3:20
13.	Adjournment Next Meeting: November 22, 2023	Doz	Verbal	3:30

Regrets and Questions: Cherie Tutt, University Secretary cherie.tutt@auarts.ca

## Attendance

Name	Term	Attendance/Notes
Voting Members (29) – Quorum 15		
Statutory Ex Officio Members: PSLA 23(a)		
Dr. Daniel Doz, Chair	Virtue of office	
Dr. Janis Goldie, Vice Chair	Virtue of office	
Arif Ansari	Virtue of office	
Nicole Hamilton	Virtue of office	
Michelle Housley	Virtue of office	
Jamie Leong-Huxley	Virtue of office	
Dr. Alex Link	Virtue of office	
Scott Powell	Virtue of office	
Dr. Rob Stone	Virtue of office	
Statutory Elected Members: PSLA 23(b), 24(1)		
School of Communication Design		
Karl Geist	June 30, 2024	
Nick Johnson	June 30, 2026	
Silas Kaufman	June 30, 2024	
Mike Kerr	June 30, 2024	
School of Craft and Emerging Media		
Marty Kaufman	June 30, 2024	
Mackenzie Kelly-Frère	June 30, 2026	
Anahita Mosayebi	June 30, 2026	
Paul Robert	June 30, 2024	
School of Visual Art		
Alana Bartol	June 30, 2026	
Richard Brown	June 30, 2024	
Lisa Lipton	June 30, 2026	

## Alberta University of the SJJY

School of Critical and Creative Studies		
Vacant		
By Degree Area (4): PSLA 25		
Laurel Johannesson	June 30, 2026	
Jamie Kroeger	June 30, 2026	
Suzanne Lemermeyer	June 30, 2026	
Dr. Kara Stone	June 30, 2026	
Statutory Student Members: PSLA 23 (c)(i)		
Quynn Covey	May 31, 2024	
Juli Song	May 31, 2024	
Appointed Members: PSLA 23 (d), 25		
John Gaucher	June 30, 2025	
Other Members: PSLA 25		
Wendy Harding	Virtue of office	
Dr. Pablo Ortiz	Virtue of office	
Non-Voting Member (1)		
Cherie Tutt, University Secretary	Virtue of office	
GFC Meeting Resource Member		
Su Soyer, Academic Coordinator,	Virtue of office	
Undergraduate Studies		