Deans' Council

AUArts Deans’ Council serves as an advisory committee to the President and CEO, the Board of Governors and the General Faculties Council and has the powers, duties and functions delegated to it.

Deans' Council Terms of Reference


  • Dr. André Plante, Chair & Vice President | Academic and Provost
  • Jill Brown, Vice-President | Administration
  • Jamie Leong-Huxley, Vice-President | Advancement
  • Nicole Hamilton, Executive Director | Continuing Education & Professional Development
  • Dr. Alex Link, Associate Vice President | Academic Affairs
  • Kimberley Neutens, Associate Vice President | Student Affairs
  • Andrea Power | University Secretary
  • Richard Brown, Director | Research and Graduate Studies
  • Dr. Benedict Fullalove Chair | School of Critical and Creative Studies (SCED)
  • Scott Cressman, Chair | School of Communication Design (SCD)
  • Paul Robert, Chair | School of Craft and Emerging Media (SCEM)
  • Heather Huston, Chair | School of Visual Art (SVA)
  • René Martin, Director, Learning Services
  • Susie Kennedy, Registrar